enrollnow1CLASS FULL? If your first choice of class time is full, please sign up/enroll for your second choice, and send us an at academybookstore@aol.com stating that you would like to be put on the waiting list for your first class time. We will let you know if a space opens. These will be assigned in order of the email time and date received. We can often accommodate these requests after the classes start. Thank you.

Great Books Program Class Times
2019-2020
9:00 AM PST (Noon EST) Noon PST (3:00 PM EST) 4:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST)
TUESDAY Moderns Ancient Romans Middle Ages
WEDNESDAY Ancient Romans Ancient Greeks
THURSDAY Middle Ages Moderns Ancient Greeks
FRIDAY Ancient Greeks Ancient Greeks
All classes are two hours in length. Pacific Standard Times shown below–add three hours for Eastern Standard Time. [Perth WA, Australia is 15 hours ahead of Pacific Time, e.g., 4PM PST Thursday = 7AM Perth AWST Friday]
ACADEMY CALENDAR & HOLIDAYS DATES 2019-2020
Labor Day (no classes)September 2
1st Day of Great Books ClassesSeptember 3-6
1st Day of Greek & Latin ClassesSeptember 3
1st Day of Philosophy for Children ClassesSeptember 6
1st Socratic Discussion ClassesSeptember 9
All Saints Day (no classes)November 1
Thanksgiving HolidayNovember 23-31
Last Great Books Class Days, 1st Semester December 10-13
Last Philosophy for Children Class, 1st SemesterDecember 13
Last Socratic Class, 1st SemesterDecember 16
Last Greek & Latin Classes, 1st SemesterDecember 19
Great Books Orals Exams, 1st SemesterDecember 16-20
2020 Academic Calendar
1st Day Socratic, Greek & Latin Classes, 2nd SemesterJanuary 13
1st Day Socratic Classes, 2nd SemesterJanuary 14-17
1st Great Books Classes, 2nd SemesterJanuary 15-18
1st Class Philosophy for Children, 2nd SemesterJanuary 17
Martin Luther King Holiday – No Socratic, Greek or Latin ClassesJanuary 20
President's Day - No Socratic Classes February 17
Spring BreakApril 4-12
Last Great Books Class Days - 2nd SemesterMay 4-7
Last Class Philosophy Children 2nd SemesterMay 15
Last Class Greek & Latin ClassesMay 19
Last Socratic Classes, 2nd SemesterMay 18
Great Books Orals Exams, 2nd SemesterMay 18-22