Great Books Program
2018-2019

9:00 AM PST (Noon EST)Noon PST (3PM EST)4:00 PM PST (7PM EST)
TUESDAYMiddle AgesAncient GreeksAncient Romans
WEDNESDAYAncient GreeksMiddle AgesAncient Greeks
THURSDAYAncient RomansAncient RomansMiddle Ages (4PM)
Moderns (4PM)
FRIDAYModerns
All classes are two hours in length. Pacific Standard Times shown below–add three hours for Eastern Standard Time. [Perth WA, Australia is 15 hours ahead of Pacific Time, e.g., 4PM PST Thursday = 7AM Perth AWST Friday]

enrollnow1CLASS FULL? If your first choice of class time is full, please sign up/enroll for your second choice, and send us an at academybookstore@aol.com stating that you would like to be put on the waiting list for your first class time. We will let you know if a space opens. These will be assigned in order of the email time and date received. We can often accommodate these requests after the classes start. Thank you.

ACADEMY CALENDAR & HOLIDAYS DATES 2018-2019
Labor Day (no classes)September 3
1st Day of Great Books ClassesSeptember 4-7, 2018
1st Day of Greek & Latin ClassesSeptember 4
1st Day of Philosophy for Children ClassesSeptember 7
1st Socratic Discussion ClassesSeptember 10
Thanksgiving HolidayNovember 19-23
Last Great Books Class Days, 1st Semester December 10-14
Last Philosophy for Children Class, 1st SemesterDecember 21
Last Socratic Class, 1st SemesterDecember 17
Great Books Orals Exams, 1st SemesterDecember 17-21
2019 Academic Calendar
1st Great Books Classes, 2nd SemesterJanuary 15-18
1st Class Philosophy for Children, 2nd SemesterJanuary 18
1st Day Socratic Classes, 2nd SemesterJanuary 14
Martin Luther King Holiday – No Socratic, Greek or Latin ClassesJanuary 18
President's Day - No Socratic Classes February 18
Spring BreakApril 14-19
Last Great Books Class Days - 2nd SemesterMay 7-10
Last Class Philosophy Children 2nd SemesterMay 3
Last Class Greek & Latin ClassesMay 8
Last Socratic Classes, 2nd SemesterMay 13
Great Books Orals Exams, 2nd SemesterMay 13-17